top of page

About Us

Introducing the Presenters of the Keystone Clash


Founded in 1972 by Wayne Calender, Bill Adair, and Jeff Miller the history of the Aquarium Club of Lancaster County dates back almost 50 years. It has continually provided education and promotion of the aquarium hobby in the Mid-Atlantic region to multiple generations of aquarium keepers. With a portion of all club proceeds going to their Aquatic Life Education Fund,  which helps to provide school districts with funding for Aquatic sciences, the ACLC continues this support for the Aquarium Community and Aquatic Sciences.

President: Scott Schmidt Jr.
Vice President: Michael Buchma
Treasurer: Michael Mull
Secretary: Richard Bressler

Board of Directors:

  • Member at Large - Past President Joel Antkowiak

  • Member at Large George Liepins

  • Member at Large Peter Bruce

  • Member at Large Danny Corman


While only just recently celebrating its tenth anniversary, the Cichlid Club of York was founded in 2011 by Scott Mclaughlin.  It has grown rapidly in that short time and strongly promotes the aquarium hobby, with a focus on Cichlids, to a new generation of hobbyists. As part of its CCY Helps program, the club has made donations to Charities such as St. Baldricks foundation and Wounded Warrior.

President: Blake Stevens
Vice President: Glenn Davies
Treasurer: Mike Mull
Secretary: Annetta Ravegum
Member At Large: Jeremiah Sisk

The Keystone Clash: A Collaboration

​The Keystone Clash is an annual event now in its seventh year (ninth year if you count when it was called Clash of the Cichlids in '14 and '15).  It has been a collaborative effort between the ACLC and CCY clubs. Established to play on the friendly rivalry between these two sister clubs, the Clash allows and encourages hobbyists of all skill and experience to learn more about the hobby that they love and show off their own Aquatic adventures. 

On top of providing a one of a kind experience for Hobbyists, the Keystone Clash functions as the main fundraiser for both the CCY and the ACLC and for their charitable works for the year. As Not-For-Profit organizations, be assured that all revenue generated by these events goes toward advancement of the aquatic hobby, aquatic sciences or other Charitable works.

bottom of page